NJ Spotlight News

Parts of 7 NJ counties now in severe drought, feds say

Clip: 08/18/2022 | 2m 11s

Loading Player...

Drought conditions are worsening in certain areas of the state, with parts of seven counties now in a “severe drought,” according to a new federal map released Thursday. Sections of Somerset, Middlesex, Hunterdon, Morris, Hudson and Essex counties, as well as all of Union County now fall under the “severe” index. Several other counties are facing moderate drought.

Aired: 08/18/22 | Rating: NR

Watch Full length

More Extras From This Episode

See all Extras

More Episodes

See all Episodes

More News and Public Affairs Shows

Browse all News & Public Affairs Shows

Sign into PBS

By creating an account, you acknowledge that PBS may share your information with our member stations and our respective service providers, and that you have read and understand the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Confirm Your Local Station

To help you find your favorite shows and great local content, we've selected a PBS station in your area.

Please confirm that WETA is your preferred local station, or choose another station below.