Peregrinos: Pilgrims, A Musical Journey

On February 27, 2009, the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra premiered Peregrinos, an original commissioned work by world-renowned composer Gabriela Lena Frank. For over two years, Gabriela gathered stories or testimonios from Indianapolis' Latino community to compose the five movements of Peregrinos (The Pilgrims).

Featured Videos


See all Specials for Peregrinos: Pilgrims, A Musical Journey

More Arts and Music Shows

Sign into PBS

By creating an account, you acknowledge that PBS may share your information with our member stations and our respective service providers, and that you have read and understand the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Confirm Your Local Station

To help you find your favorite shows and great local content, we've selected a PBS station in your area.

Please confirm that WETA is your preferred local station, or choose another station below.