The 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

Hosted by Henry Louis Gates, Jr, The 86th Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards celebrate literature that has made important contributions to our understanding of racism and human diversity. Honorees include poet Victoria Chang, historian Vincent Brown, two-time United States Poet Laureate Natasha Trethewey and author James McBride.

Distributed nationally by American Public Television

Featured Videos

More Arts and Music Shows

Sign into PBS

By creating an account, you acknowledge that PBS may share your information with our member stations and our respective service providers, and that you have read and understand the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Confirm Your Local Station

To help you find your favorite shows and great local content, we've selected a PBS station in your area.

Please confirm that WETA is your preferred local station, or choose another station below.